The Fine Print

I had a dream last night that somehow one of my workshops got combined with a networking event. I guess so people could check me out beforehand, then stay for the workshop if they were interested? But it got completely out of hand, out of my control… there were dozens and dozens and dozens of people in this space talking and eating (was it a bland hotel conference ballroom or a big restaurant with lots of booths and tables?), no one could hear me and the networking event just went on and on until we only had fifteen minutes left for the workshop. All of which totally stressed me out.

Scene-shift to my living room: full of people doing yoga together in their business clothes (to relax before the workshop which was now apparently taking place in my home?) as I think to myself, “I bet my insurance doesn’t cover this. I should really talk to my attorney.”

I can interpret all sorts of lessons from the weirdness my subconscious conjured up, but I think the one I’m going to take away from it is making sure my legal needs and insurance coverage are up-to-date.

Are yours?

0 Responses to “The Fine Print”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

