Productivity Mind

It’s Saturday morning and I can’t decide what to do.

Do I continue with the decor to-do list?
If so, do I run errands for necessary supplies?
Or do I finish everything that doesn’t require a doodad to complete it?
Do I spend time in my studio?
Do I write this coming week’s newsletter?
Maybe I should work on my marketing copy?
Or tackle this big ol’ stack of books on my desk?
Oh wait, I should probably do a bit of bookkeeping…
…Maybe I should just start by taking the dog for a walk?

Gah! It shouldn’t be this hard to figure out how to have some fun today… I mean, it’s Saturday – it’s not about productivity today…

I think I’m having trouble leaving the office at the office…

* * * * * * * * * *

One of the hazards of working from home is not being able to physically leave your work behind.  All the reminders are right there in front of you, asking for your attention.  So what do you do to remove yourself? To give yourself essential mental and emotional breaks from your business? To maintain work/life balance?

0 Responses to “Productivity Mind”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

