Balanced Input/Output

Does it matter that I haven’t posted to this blog for over a week?

Probably only to me.  I lost touch with a habit I’ve been trying to strengthen – and now I have to rebuild some momentum.  No biggie.

But why the sudden stop?  A little busier – yes.  But not that busy.

Did I run out of things to say?  Is that even possible?

No, my gut tells me my input and the output got out of balance.  My focus has been outward this past week – teaching, speaking, writing, helping, sharing – all of which is great.  But apparently I have a limit past which a simple blog entry is a bit too much to tackle without proper nourishment in return.

It’s not an input/output balance of information – goodness knows there’s plenty of information coming in.  It seems to be an input/output balance of care-taking.  Let  the self-care get out of whack and life gets wobbly.

* * * * * * * * * *

What parts of your professional life would be more easily accomplished if you took the time to care for yourself?

0 Responses to “Balanced Input/Output”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

