Marco! Polo!

I find myself mildly irked when my favorite bloggers unexpectedly disappear for days without explanation.  Selfishly, it’s a bit of disappointment about not being able to get my daily fix – more compassionately, it’s a bit of worry about what’s up in their lives. So, umm, sorry if I’ve done the same to you.

I’ve been experiencing not so much writer’s block recently as a what’s-the-point-anyway? crisis of faith, a moment of feeling like a voice in the wilderness – which doesn’t help the writing at all, so it might as well have been writer’s block.

But I got a totally unexpected and fabulous “Polo!” in reply to my “Marco!” and so I’m feeling better.  Faith has been restored and I’m back.

1 Response to “Marco! Polo!”


  1. 1 gl. November 6, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Polo! Yes, I totally understand that. It’s part of what kept me from writing for a while too. There’s nothing worse than shouting into a void.


Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

