When Mood and Desire Are More Alike Than Not

I’ve been thinking about the difference between want to and feel like it, about acting according to intent or desire rather than mood.

Because the refinements to my daily schedule are working (my schedule is hardly a strict one – it’s just a loose outline of the order in which I do things and for how long that keeps me from wandering aimlessly through my days).

Somehow I’ve managed to align myself with a genuine intent that is making it easier to move through moments of resistance – you know, the I’ll-do-it-later moments.

Mood and desire are inching ever closer to one another, becoming more alike than different.

I love it when stuff works.

1 Response to “When Mood and Desire Are More Alike Than Not”


  1. 1 Jennifer Louden February 9, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    I love it when things work, too! It restores my faith in my own ability to change and learn… can’t wait to read more!


Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

