A round up of intertube goodness.

If I’m following my blog schedule at all (which I’m usually not), Friday would be the day I sum up some of my lessons learned from the week.

But all I’ve really learned this week is that I need a vacation. Which I feel guilty saying with all the heaps of goodness happening around here (thank you), but still my body and my brain are telling me I need a time out. Not sure how I might pull off a significant break, but at least I can make the most of my weekends.

Which brings us to: the early bird for Never on a Sunday ends today. I’m learning to take back the weekend and you can too by joining me for this special Bite the Candy series taking place in August. I hope you will – because it’s summer, it’s the season of play – and the only thing better than finishing is time in which you don’t have to finish anything at all.

In lieu of a lessons-learned round-up – here’s what I’ve been reading this week that knocked my socks off. There was a lot of goodness on the intertubes this week…

On doing the next right thing, as opposed to doing the next thing right.
from Briana, the Chief Blisscoverer at Blisscovery (how can you not love that name?)

Having time is useless without having energy.
I thought there were four types of energy, but Laura West of Joyful Business Blog smartly points out there are five types you need to take care of.

You wouldn’t drink and drive. But would you drink and write?
Lateral Action explains Why Multitasking Doesn’t Work and can reduce your performance level to that of a drunk.

Good advice from one of the best all-around VA’s ever.
Marissa Bracke on Tim Ferriss’s missing link and why your business needs a Rosie.

Two members of my internet crush harem had a baby and named it The Work Party.
Seriously, do this thing (if it’s not already sold out). You don’t want to miss this chance to work with Jen Hoffman of Inspired Home Office and Charlie Gilkey of Productive Flourishing together.

and last but certainly not least…

Waverly has a new website!
The author of Slow Time: Recovering the Natural Rhythm of Life has just launched a gorgeous new website that is overflowing with time-healing goodness. I can’t recommend her work highly enough.

That’s it for now. The sun is burning through the clouds, it’s shaping up to be a gorgeous summer day and I want to be ready to enjoy it. I’m off to finish what I need to finish so I can get a day (or two) of rest.

4 Responses to “A round up of intertube goodness.”


  1. 1 Briana July 24, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    Oh my goodness, Cairene – I am beyond awed and flattered – thank you so much. And the company I’m lumped with, whew, awesome! Enjoy the weekend and your Sunday freedom =)

  2. 3 Charlie Gilkey July 26, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Wow, Cairene – you’re support for me and Jen has really been a welcome blessing. Thank you so much!

    And this is a great link roll-up, too; thanks for introducing me to Briana, specifically.


Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

