Mutually Exclusive

It’s Friday. Time for a round up of the week’s Lessons Learned.

I was really focused on doing this week. Which doesn’t prevent learning. I mean, doing and learning aren’t mutually exclusive. But my daily sheets are full of notes about what I did and have little to offer in the way of insights to build on.

Best lesson I can come up with:

Including an image will double your production time. So choose carefully when deciding whether or not you really need a picture.

I’m pretty sure it applies to any project you might be working on…

But I do wonder if doing and connecting are somewhat exclusive. I got a lot done, but I wasn’t exactly social. My tweets tell me so. Focus seems to be a solitary thing.

When I figure out how to better balance or somehow integrate doing and connecting, then I’ll really have something to blog about. Stay tuned.

0 Responses to “Mutually Exclusive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

