What do you want to be thankful for?

I know, I know. Crisp air and crunchy leaves and pumpkins and hot chocolate are months away. It’s still all about home-grown tomatoes and sand between the toes and long days right now. And that’s as it should be. I’m not rushing you or anything.

I’m just feeling inspired by the very smart Laurie Foley of Intuitioneereing who tweeted this yesterday (she’s intuitioneer on Twitter):

OK, I’m declaring it here and now – by Thanksgiving, my office and my home will be clutter free. I intend to be extra thankful for space.”

That got me to thinking about what I want to be extra thankful for three months from now.

  • mastering the secrets of automagicness?
  • feeling comfortable in a healthier body?
  • being adept at unplugging?
  • connection? prosperity?

You can accomplish a lot in three months if you set your mind to it. There’s all kinds of space you can create for yourself between now and our annual day of gratitude. What do you want to be thankful for?

• • • • •

You could be grateful for a positive relationship with time or your spiffy manual of brilliant systems. All you have to do is join in (note: early bird prices end soon!).

• • • • •

2 Responses to “What do you want to be thankful for?”


  1. 1 Laurie Foley August 19, 2009 at 9:23 am

    So glad to be of inspirational service – you’ve certainly done it for me in the past! I LOVE your ideas about things to work toward and experience gratitude for. Best, Laurie


Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

