Answers. At last.

It’s Friday. Time for a round-up of the week’s Lessons Learned – and what a week it was.

Change is in the air.

For many, fall is the true beginning of a new year. It’s unquestionably a time of transition. From one thing to the next. From endings to beginnings.

For me, that means trying new stuff. The only question is: what changes will stick?

Starting with tweaking my schedule. The light is changing. Classes are starting. The timing and sequence of things needs adjusting. That’s normal. But recently, I’ve been immersing myself in Waverly Fitzgerald‘s writing about honoring the seasons and holidays – which I love – and it’s added a whole new dimension to this quarterly task. Oohlala.

I’m so lit up about seeing the connections between all the rhythms and rituals I’ve been seeking and experimenting with lately – the relationships of work and play, fall and spring, waking and resting, doing and being. Answers to old questions I’ve been asking – how? – are appearing. And that’s deeply satisfying.

I’ll have to write a separate post about it. There is so much I want share, but it’s still taking shape and is far more than I can synthesize on a Friday afternoon. Suffice to say, this Time Disciple learned a lot about Time this week. Insight for which I’m deeply grateful.

What epiphanies lit you up this week?

• • • • •

0 Responses to “Answers. At last.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Third Hand Works

from overwhelmed to ready for anything | organization and time management for people in their "right" minds | administrative guidance for independent creative professionals [more info]

Categories

Archives

© 2008 Cairene MacDonald, Third Hand Works. All Rights Reserved.

